

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TELEVISION ACADEMY ANNOUNCES JURIED WINNERS FOR 72nd EMMY AWARDS

(NOHO ARTS DISTRICT, Calif. — Sept. 1, 2020) — The Television Academy announced today the juried award winners for the 72nd Emmy Awards in categories from Animation, Choreography, Interactive Programming and Motion Design. The juried awards for these categories will be presented at the 2020 Creative Arts Awards ceremony on Thursday, Sept. 17, streaming on Emmys.com.

The 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will stream on **Emmys.com** for four consecutive nights beginning **Monday, Sept. 14, through Thursday, Sept. 17, at 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT** with a fifth broadcast ceremony on **Saturday, Sept. 19, at 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT on FXX**. All five shows will be produced by Bob Bain Productions.

In **Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation,** Genndy Tartakovsky received his fourth Emmy win, while Scott Wills won for the third time. Additionally, there were three first-time winners from three different studios: Stephen DeStefano, Jill Dykxhoorn and Dan MacKenzie. Mandy Moore received her third Emmy win with her award for **Outstanding Choreography for Scripted Programming**. This is the second Emmy win for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's HITRECORD and Brian Graden Media and a first win for ARVORE Immersive Experiences in the **Outstanding Innovation in Interactive Programming** category. In the **Outstanding Motion Design** category, Leanne Dare received her second Emmy win, with Eben McCue, Sebastian Hoppe-Fuentes, David Navas all receiving their first win.

The following juried winners' awards will be presented during the Creative Arts ceremonies:

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation

Archer • Road Trip • FX Networks • FX Productions Jill Dykxhoorn, Lead Background Artist

Cosmos: Possible Worlds • Vavilov • National Geographic • Possible Worlds LLC. in association with FOX Dan MacKenzie, Character Animator

Genndy Tartakovsky's Primal • Spear and Fang • Adult Swim • Cartoon Network Studios

Genndy Tartakovsky, Storyboard Artist

Genndy Tartakovsky's Primal • Spear and Fang • Adult Swim • Cartoon Network Studios

Scott Wills, Art Director

Genndy Tartakovsky's Primal • A Cold Death • Adult Swim • Cartoon Network Studios

Stephen DeStefano, Character Designer

Outstanding Choreography for Scripted Programming

Zoey's Extraordinary Playlist • Routines: All I Do Is Win, I've Got the Music in Me, Crazy • NBC • Lionsgate and Universal Television in association with Zihuatanejo Productions, The Tannenbaum Company, Feigco Entertainment and Polygram Entertainment

Mandy Moore, Choreographer

Outstanding Innovation in Interactive Programming

Create Together • YouTube • HITRECORD, Brian Graden Media, YouTube Originals

HITRECORD Brian Graden Media YouTube Originals Sam Wasserman, Executive Producer Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Executive Producer

The Line • Oculus • ARVORE Immersive Experiences

ARVORE Immersive Experiences Facebook's Oculus Ricardo Laganaro, Director Ricardo Justus, Executive Producer Edouard de Montmort, Executive Producer

Outstanding Motion Design

Inside Bill's Brain: Decoding Bill Gates • Netflix • A Concordia Studio Production

Leanne Dare, Creative Director Eben McCue, Animator Sebastian Hoppe-Fuentes, Animator David Navas, Animator

Juried categories require all entrants to be screened by a panel of professionals in the appropriate peer group with the possibility of one, more than one or no entry being awarded an Emmy. As a consequence, there are no nominees but instead a one-step evaluation and voting procedure. Deliberations include open discussions of each entrant's work with a thorough review of the merits of awarding the Emmy.

#

<u>Contact</u>:

Stephanie Goodell breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy) <u>stephanie@breakwhitelight.com</u> 818-462-1150