

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

GINA CARANO, RUPAUL CHARLES, GABRIEL IGLESIAS, KAREEM ABDUL-JABBAR, JUSTIN H. MIN AND JEFF PROBST AMONG TOP TALENT SLATED TO PARTICIPATE IN 2020 CREATIVE ARTS EMMY® AWARDS SEPT. 14 THROUGH 19

Stars Join Previously Announced Presenters Scheduled for Weeklong Event

(NOHO ARTS DISTRICT, Calif. – Sept. 9, 2020) — The Television Academy today announced the final group of presenters for the 2020 Creative Arts Emmy® Awards, hosted over five nights beginning Monday, Sept. 14, through Saturday, Sept. 19.

Emmy-nominated actress, comedian, writer, author and podcaster **Nicole Byer** will host all five nights of the Creative Arts ceremonies, including the two-hour FXX broadcast on Sept. 19.

The presenters reflect an exceptional group of talent representing Emmy-nominated shows and hit television series across viewing platforms and genres.

Recently confirmed presenters include:

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar (Black Patriots: Heroes of the Revolution), Gina Carano (The Mandalorian), RuPaul Charles (RuPaul's Drag Race), Josh Flagg (Million Dollar Listing Los Angeles), Jeannie Gaffigan (Dinner with the Gaffigans), Jim Gaffigan (Dinner with the Gaffigans), John Hodgman (Dicktown), Sofia Hublitz (Ozark), Gabriel Iglesias (Mr. Iglesias), Dylan McDermott (Hollywood), Justin H. Min (The Umbrella Academy), Jeff Probst (Survivor), Rob Riggle (Holey Moley), J.B. Smoove (Curb Your Enthusiasm) and Tracy Tutor (Million Dollar Listing Los Angeles).

Previously announced presenters include:

Monica Aldama (Cheer), Jeff Bridges (The Old Man), Rose Byrne (Mrs. America), Bobby Cannavale (Homecoming), Laverne Cox (Orange Is the New Black; Disclosure), Desus Nice & The Kid Mero (Desus & Mero), Giancarlo Esposito (The Mandalorian; Better Call Saul), Brandee Evans (P-Valley), Chris Hardwick (The Wall; The Talking Dead), Jerry Harris (Cheer), Thomas Lennon (Reno 911), Daryl Mitchell (NCIS: New Orleans), Hilarie Burton Morgan (Friday Night In With The Morgans), Jeffrey Dean Morgan (Friday Night In With The Morgans; The Walking Dead), Erin Moriarty (The Boys), Lamorne Morris (Woke), Leslie Odom Jr. (Central Park), Jeremy Pope (Hollywood), Issa Rae (A Black

Lady Sketch Show; Insecure), Monica Raymund (Hightown), Drew Scott (Property Brothers: Forever Home; Brother vs. Brother) and Wanda Sykes (Crank Yankers; The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel).

The 2020 Creative Arts Emmy Awards will stream on **Emmys.com** for four consecutive nights beginning **Monday, Sept. 14, through Thursday, Sept. 17, at 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT** with a fifth broadcast ceremony on **Saturday, Sept. 19, at 8:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. PDT on FXX**. Winners' names are known only by Ernst & Young LLP until they are revealed to the director of the Emmy ceremony as the show is airing. All five shows will be produced by Bob Bain Productions.

For more information, please visit emmys.com.

#

Press Contact:

Stephanie Goodell breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy) stephanie@breakwhitelight.com
818-462-1150