

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE JUNE 26, 2018

70th LOS ANGELES AREA EMMY[®] AWARDS ANNOUNCE WINNERS IN INDIVIDUAL ACHIEVEMENT CATEGORIES

NoHo Arts District, CA, June 26, 2018 – The Television Academy today announced Los Angeles Area Emmy[®] winners in the individual achievement categories for Outstanding Crafts in News and Programming. They are:

Outstanding Sports Reporting

Patrick O'Neal, Sports Reporter
• Fox Sports West

Outstanding Hard News Reporting

Robert Kovacik, Reporter
• NBC4

Outstanding News Feature Reporting

Pat Harvey, Reporter Nicolette Medina, Producer • CBS2/KCAL9

Outstanding Director - News

Deya Ceballos, Director
• KVFA

Outstanding Director - Programming

Logan Kibens, Director
• KCET

Outstanding Writer - News

Mary Harris, Writer
• NBC4

Outstanding Writer - Programming

Mike Maas, Writer • CBS2

Outstanding Editor - News

Jeff MacIntyre, Editor
• ABC7

Outstanding Editor - Programming

Hyunsoo Moon, Editor
• KCET.ORG

Outstanding Videographer - News

Jeff MacIntyre, Videographer • ABC7

Outstanding Videographer Single Camera - Programming

David Strumpf, Videographer
• Spectrum SportsNet LA

Outstanding Videographer Multi-Camera - Programming

Jorge Zaragoza-Chavez, Videographer Joseph Dias, Videographer Adrian Huerta, Videographer Nick Reinhard, Videographer Andy Schlachtenhaufen, Videographer David Strumpf, Videographer • Spectrum SportsNet LA

Creative Technical Crafts – Lighting Director

David Schirle, Lighting Director
• KTTV-TV

Creative Technical Crafts - Composer

Jose Alejandro Parody, Composer
• KCET

Creative Technical Crafts - Sound Mixer

Steve Bucino, Sound Mixer
• KCET

Winners will be presented with their Emmy statuettes at the 70th Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards on Saturday evening, July 28, 2018 at the Television Academy's Saban Media Center.

The awards were tabulated by the Academy's accounting firm of Ernst & Young LLP. Mitch Waldow is Vice Chair, Los Angeles Area, serving on the Academy's Executive Committee. Paul Button and Brenda Brkusic are the Los Angeles Area Governors. The Academy's Senior Vice President for Awards is John Leverence and Vice President is Julie Shore. Liz Korda Smith is the Los Angeles Area Awards Director.

For more information, visit Emmys.com.

Contact:

Stephanie Goodell breakwhitelight (for the Television Academy) stephanie@breakwhitelight.com
818-462-1150